Dear Parent,

Congratulation on the birth of your child. We are delighted that you have chosen to have your child baptised in our Parish of St. Jude the Apostle.

Baptism is an important event in the life of your child and for your family. It is the Sacrament of Welcome to our Christian community. Accordingly, in recognition of this significance, the Parish Pastoral Council has taken the initiative of organising an Introduction to a Baptism evening which the parent(s) & Godparents of the child are invited to attend.

The object of the evening is to contribute to your enjoyment of the Baptism Day by explaining the meaning of the ceremony and telling you how it will proceed on the day.

You will have the opportunity to meet other parents of children for Baptism and have your questions answered.

Should you require any further information on the requirements for Baptism please do not hesitate to contact any of the priests of the parish.

Baptism Dates and Course Details 2018
Month Baptism Dates Course Date
January Sunday 7th & 21st Monday 18th December (2017)
February Sunday 4th & 18th Monday 29th January (2018)
March Sunday 4th & Saturday 31st(Easter Vigil 9pm) Monday 26th February
April Sunday 15th Monday 26th March
May Sunday 6th & 27th Monday 30th April
June Sunday 3rd & 17th Monday 21st May
July Sunday 1st & 15th Monday 25th June
August Sunday 5th & 19th Monday 30th July
September Sunday 2nd & 16th Monday 27th August
October Sunday 7th & 21st Monday 24th September
November Sunday 4th & 18th Monday 26th October
December Sunday 2nd & 16th Monday 26th November

All Baptisms must be booked one month in advance & Baptism course must be attended prior to Baptism taking place. At least one of the parents must be present to make a booking.
Anyone wishing to book a christening should come along to Room 1 in the Parish Centre on the 1st & 3rd Sunday of each month between 11.00am and 11.30am to meet with one of our Baptism Team to arrange your christening.