Children's Litergy

The Family Mass group work together to plan a monthly Mass at 11.30a.m in St.Jude's Church. Our aim is to involve children in active participation throughout the Mass. The younger children have the choice to explore the Gospel story in an informal setting in the Parish Centre for a short time during the Mass.

If your child would like to get involved in the Masses please contact

Elaine 087 2173947


Dates for Family Masses for 2018 - 2019 School Term
Sunday 14th October 2018  11.30 am
Sunday 11th November 2018  11.30 am
Sunday 9th December (2nd Sunday Advent )2018 11.30 am
Monday 24th December (Christmas Eve) 2018 6.00 pm

Sunday 13th January 2019 11.30 am
Sunday 10th February 2019 11.30 am
Sunday 10th March 2019 11.30 am

Holy Thursday 18th April 2019 5.00pm Children's Mass
Good Friday 19th April 2019 (Children's Stations of the Cross) at 12 pm

Sunday 12th May 2019  11.30 am (1st holy Communion Children)
Sunday 9th June 2019  11.30 am (Feast of Pentecost / Confirmation Classes)