Children's Litergy

The Family Mass group work together to plan a monthly Mass at 11.30a.m in St.Jude's Church. Our aim is to involve children in active participation throughout the Mass. The younger children have the choice to explore the Gospel story in an informal setting in the Parish Centre for a short time during the Mass.

If your child would like to get involved in the Masses please contact

Siobhan 087 2074769

Janet 087 9788706


Dates for Family Masses for 2017 - 2018 School Term
Sunday 22nd October 2017  11.30 am
Sunday 3rd December (1st Sunday Advent )2017 11.30 am
Sunday 24th December (Christmas Eve) 2017 6.00 pm

Sunday 28th January 2018 11.30 am
Sunday 25th February 2018 11.30 am
Sunday 26th March 2017 11.30 am

Holy Thursday 29th March 2018 5.00pm Children's Mass
Good Friday 30th March 2018 (Children's Stations of the Cross) at 12 pm

Sunday 29th April 2018  11.30 am (1st holy Communion Children)
Sunday 20th May 2018  11.30 am (Feast of Pentecost / Confirmation Classes)